It’s Award Week: Blogger Recognition Award Hurray


 

Blogger recognition

Thank you my dearest Joan for this recognition award! You would want to hop on over to her blog …at last I get an award from a sister from the same Motherland lol and for toppings, she was crowned Ms Cameroon SA 2016…

Hm, This week is really awards week and nothing is spoiling that mood. Monday I blogged about the Gbm blog (which I run for 3 years now), awarded top 50, and now this is for me wow… I know I blush at all these awards like a novice to the convent… yes that’s me lol . ok now enough with these chirp chirp chirp: The Rules

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog 

That was paragraph 1 of this blog… bear with but with age and activities writing to my guise is gradually going out of fashion lol

2. Write a post to show your award

Ha my sister Joan, is this one too a rule when I am already doing that no matter how haphazardly or brief a post that may be?

3. Give a brief story of how you started your blog

Real rule now, oh I wish I could easily find one post in my over 750 which has such a history brief or which way was that… ok brief history  – now those are not the same thing here woman. Anyway, briefly, I wanted to keep a formal brief of my history here on earth. So much I’d been through near choking me within, so much I was still going through in as roller coaster and fun fun cum cry cry as anything, and yes so much I am looking forward to assuming and hoping I live to a brief but ripe gracious age – and so I decided to start blogging et voila…

4. Give 2 pieces of advice to new bloggers (I confess to having left out the 5th rule about nominating others etc because as I keep saying I don’t have an award hype network given my age and …)

So, The answer to the 4th rule is straight from my soul:

  1. Do your thing and click publish before you change your mind – laugh at and enjoy the ride;

  2. Read and comment on other blogs if you want to receive same, it may not be same crowd but yes Karma exists even in the blogospher.

I think Joan actually nominated me for two awards although I don’t know if both awards were to be accepted together. Out of laziness and want to accept another award over the weekend, I stop at this for now…please stay tuned…am once more so grateful and motivated to keep doing my thing dear Joan