Don’t Live In Vain.


Source: Don’t Live In Vain. 

I couldn’t help but reblog this. We are in October already, this is 10 good months into a year we were sure many to herald and look forward to. Did we try to live our best each day or hardly a glimpse of hope with survival being the word? To be candid, I had some survival only days but I strived on, not wanting to Live in Vain.

And so we went bowling for a first time yesterday: living not in vain lol
Ella our missus turns one … hurray


 

Exif_JPEG_420
So many interviews on her birthday organized by her agent David lol

I recall my trepidation at going to get Ella, I mean we were all so excited and decided on her name even before I met her. I had recently lost a dear friend Ulla to Suicide and to say I didn’t feel horrible will be a big lie.

I am honest in saying we all compete for Ella’s attention in our Home. Well, Gaby doesn’t really mind although he is happy to feed her every now and then. David loves Ella so so much, I think Ella gives him the most pet therapy. Sure she coils by his feet at night. I suspect she even gets overwhelmed a few times.

wp-1492103913028.jpg
David and buddy Ella notwithstanding her pose lol

We will do it all over again!!! Ella has brough us so so much joy, she is like the daughter I burried, their sibling whom we recently discussed about as a family healing from a shared grief.

IMG_20170806_092548

I have never doubted pet love, I just didn’t know you could feel it so intensely. Now oh my, Alain is negotiating for two puppies – ha what did I get myself into?

October is a special month for me, in 7 days I give birth to my first son all over again hahaha