What to do, What to do, What to do?!


I reblog this post because l feel Pam’s anger. I reblog because l share her hope. I reblog once more because l have seen how that shitty system drugs people up, just short of the label addict.

WAGblog: Dum Spiro Spero

WARNING: THIS IS A VERY ANGRY POST. It contains angry swearing language and is “not nice”…If you only want to “like” me then click LIKE without reading, as usual. (You know who you are.) If you want to read what I wrote, then go ahead, but be forewarned: you won’t like what you read.

 

I am in the middle of a move to Vermont, the state of my dreams, the state where I was well for six weeks and where I was happy and in a happy state. Was I in a dream state? Am I in a dream state to think that I can make it there, move there in one piece? And make a new life?

 

Du must dein leben andernYou must change your life. That’s the last line of the most important poem I ever read in my life, “The Archaic Torso…

View original post 1,014 more words

2 thoughts on “What to do, What to do, What to do?!”

  1. Thank you, Marie, for the reblog and for understanding my anger. You too have a reason to be angry, having lost your brother to the system and to meds that did nothing but destroy him. People dont know the half of it, and they dont want to know! I have ordered a book called, Rethinking Psychiatric Drugs: A Guide for Informed Consent that has a wonderful review for it at Amazon.com. The last one of the reviews is the best and most informative…if anyone is interested in just why i am so negative about medications. My own psychiatrist, decent though she is, refuses to read eithe Robert Whitaker or Joanna Moncrieff, but i am going to give her this book before i leave…and hope she eventually opens it and learns from it…she is a decent woman, but like most shrinks is more deluded than her patients around this issue, thinking that medications are a helpful tool in treatment, rather than completely bogus and in most cases doing far more damage as prescribed than good.

    Thank you again for daring to reblog my post!

    Your friend,

    Pam W.

Leave a Reply

