Mental Illness Is Not Contagious – Guest Post by Marie A. Abanga


I lack words to comment before reblogging, so I’ll just restate the title of my guest post. A MENTAL ILLNESS IS NOT CONTAGIOUS: NO NOT EVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA – PERIOD!!!

Mental Health Writers' Guild

It gives me the greatest of pleasure to be able to share this guest post shared with us today by a dear blogging friend of mine from over at  Merry Marie.  Marie has been a great supporter of the MHWG and also a great and much valued support to me personally and the guest post she has kindly shared with us carries a great deal of important truth:

Mental Illness is not contagious: No not even Schizophrenia

I have been following the noble blog Taking The Mask off for a while, and today I decided to do a guest post for the Mental Health Writers Blog.

Wonderful portrait painted by person mentioned in this post. Wonderful portrait painted by person mentioned in this post.

Let me briefly introduce myself. My name is Marie Abanga and I am from Cameroon in Africa. I am every other woman, but also one with her own dose of mental challenges raging…

View original post 1,159 more words

Leave a Reply

