Posted in Coaching and Therapy, Heros, Marie's Garden, Mental Health Advocacy, Parenting

Hurray, its time for some celebration: I got a distinction grade, and my son an international award


Loving me my book shelf

The good tidings started this week with the installation of my own special bookshelf in my bedroom. Look, no hiding I love books, read and write all the time;  and yet I of all had no bookshelf ha!!!

When my Guardian Angel asked me what I needed for a birthday gift (needed not wanted for emphasis), of course a book shelf. It finally got ready and installed by oga carpenter last week. May it’s only here but technicians in general take their time…I mean whatever date they give you, multiply that by 3 and be patient for your own sanity…

Anyway, now to more news calling for a celebration shall we…

1) I am now a CBT Qualified Therapist from the BSY Group in the UK, prided to be UK’s number 1 complementary therapy college. It was a tough six months and I indeed was my own client in all the school assignments. You see, I helped my own self out so much that I got the first Distinction grade ever in my life and in a field I so so love.

DEAR GABRIEL (GONE TOO SOON BUT FOREVER IN MY HEART), DEAR MUM, DEAR DYANE HARWOOD: I DEDICATE THIS TO YOU…TEARS FILL ME UP…

Of course others deserve to be appreciated in this endeavour especially my boys who spent several Saturdays alone because I had to go the office to study and do assignments. And my siblings who each in their own way supported me as usual and share the good news with gusto. My guardian angel came in towards the end but gave me much needed emotional support, you all know how tempting it is to give up towards the end right? And you all my e-family and friends, ever growing, ever real…

2) Alain my son in whom I am so glad, will be receiving a bronze medal from the Duke of Edingburgh’s International Award. The 6 months program is one where interested participants commit to carrying out acts of service and exemplary leadership in their schools, communities and homes of course. This is the world’s leading youth achievement award and so I am so proud of my boy and the Grace to be his mama and groom him so.

I wish I could go dancing lol

Happy weekend us all, be inspired and motivated – it ain’t never too late to go for it

 

Author:

Love and Healing Ministries international is a Ministry the Lord gave me in 2019. The theme scripture is Matthew 11:28-30. Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

20 thoughts on “Hurray, its time for some celebration: I got a distinction grade, and my son an international award

  1. SO proud of you!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS LOVELY LADY ON qualifying to be a CBT Qualified Therapist from such a challenging and acclaimed UK program!!!!!!
    And thank you for giving me the honor of including me in your dedication – my goodness!!!!!

    Much love!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats to you and your son! I have been trying lately to email you but i just couldnt find any email adress on your profile. May be i searched wrongly… Your motivation is contagious!!! Thank you for sharing the news with us!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Marie,

    Oh my oh my, congratulations on both these wonderful things! A grade of distinction from a UK school is amazing, and I know, having attended school there, that very few attain that grade. And another congrats to Alain for his service award. You are doubly blessed. I hope this gives you all the confidence you could possibly need to face the world and give ‘em hell! (Though as a CBT therapist I suppose you will have to be nice about it, eh?)

    Love you!

    Pam

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Pammy. Yes I studied for my LLM in a UK university too and I know how tough it is to get even a merit. Alain works so hard both at home and in school and even in the neighbourhood, I think he could make a good leader some day. He read dreams from my father by Obama and says he is so inspired. I sure have that confidence but yes I can not raise hell about all the smelly rubbish going on because I am to help soothe not add frustrations. Thanks once more so much, I thought about you last night

      Like

Leave a comment